Releasing projects consistently nearly every quarter from 2017 to 2019, it was intriguing to see Spell Jordan take such a long hiatus between November 2019’s 23 and July 2020’s Underworld. As Jordan puts it “I had to outdo myself… I had to make something raw and unique” and that’s certainly what Underworld was. 

Telling the story of Jordan’s struggles navigating the complex music industry over the past ten years, Underworld meshes the best of Spell Jordan’, from alternative, pop, to rap music, with more focused hooks and self-reflective lyrics. With the effort Spell Jordan put into the project, it was no surprise to hear the positive response of fans and new listeners to Jordan’s 8th studio album. 

Nearly a month and a half later, Spell Jordan follows up on the hype of Underworld with three late additions to the album on Underworld (Deluxe Edition). The Deluxe Edition of the project features a new tracklist and three new tracks, Stoner, Tired, and SGM featuring James Colt, all produced by Cullen, the executive producer of Underworld. 


  1. Money or Fame featuring Jackie Platinum
  2. Scooby Snacks
  3. Foolish
  4. Stoner
  5. Supernova
  6. In My Bag
  7. OMG
  8. Tired
  9. Bad Company
  10. Dead Presidents featuring Jackie Platinum
  11. SGM featuring James Colt
  12. The World Is Evil

The three tracks show off different styles of Jordan that didn’t make the original album cut. While the songs have simple titles, the lyrics are complex and revealing. Underworld (Deluxe Edition) undoubtedly sounds better than 2019’s 23. Take a listen to the project on all streaming platforms here.